top of page

Four is the lucky number!

4th solo trip coming up! And it’s for 4 months! So 4 should better be my lucky number for this trip…

Tomorrow, July 6th, I’ll be starting my fourth solo trip heading to Southeast Asia.

First stop: Bangkok, Thailand.

This trip is a bit different, actually, a lot different from my previous trips! First of all, it’s longer than a month, which was the average duration of my previous awesome-explorations. This is going to last FOUR FREAKING MONTHS. Still not sure how my mom agreed to that. How did you, Mom?!

Honestly speaking, I do get rather lonely towards my fourth week in my previous travels so yeah... I’m also not entirely sure how I’m going to survive this one.

At the same time I’ve been wanting to try longer trips and visiting more than one country before heading back home (think of all the dishes I’ll be trying for four months oh maaaa gaaaad! ).

That's is when the second point; of how different this trip is, plays an important role.

I’ll be workawaying most of my trip which I’m really looking forward to! What is Workakaway? It’s basically staying with hosts at the country you’re visiting and volunteering/helping them with whatever project they’re offering on workaway.info, in exchange for food and accommodation. I’ve been wanting to try workaway for more than a year actually. My previous trip to Portugal I met two workawayers who were volunteering at a hostel so this kind of sparked the idea in my head again.

Also, with that duration I don’t want to get broke with all my money spent on hostels while I could be fruit picking on a farm and doing stuff that I won’t actually get a chance to try in my normal daily-life in Cairo.

That’s it for now!

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page